Alice in Wonderland

Last Saturday , I watched Alice in Wonderland! (: Hahah, to my surprise, Nadia wasn’t the FFK queen, Victor was. Hahaha. & Thanks a lot for your little surprise, Nadi, too bad I found it out myself the day before. L! 😀

I’ve heard that watching Alice in Wonderland in 3D wasn’t worth it and it was just a gimmick so I decided we should just watch it in 2D, besides I never like watching movies in 3D and I wasn’t going to just waste my money on a 3D movie anyway.

Ever since I watched the trailer on YouTube last year, I marked the date Alice in Wonderland was going to be released and have been dying to watch it!

I LOVED ALICE IN WONDERLAND.

Known for his dark, gothic and quirky vision in films such as Sweeney Todd, Batman and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Tim Burton definitely made his own spin on a classic tale like Alice in Wonderland.

With Johnny Depp as Mad Hatter, omg I’m so inspired to start making my own hats! Hahaha. & the Futterwacken danceee! 😀

And Mia Wasikowska as Alice,

The Red Queen (Helena Bonham Carter), oh, I loved her big head. Hehehe.

Anne Hathaway as the White Queen? Plain freaky. :/

Tweedledee and Tweedledum! So cute! Hahaha, they crack me up.

and how can you forget the Chesire Cat!

Tho it was different from the purple one in Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, still loved it, the eyes and the tail, pretty mischievious, hmm it got me so mesmerized alright. (:

too cute!

White Rabbit!

and of course Absalom the caterpillar.

There were a Malay couple sitting next to me and the guy said “Tengok tu, Shisha! Hahaha” LOL. Malaysians are so jakun. Haha, we too, we were like look! Malaysia’s on the map! You really have to watch it to know what I’m talking about. (:

Wouldn’t you want to live in the Underland too? (:

I would say Alice in Wonderland was great but the storyline was a bit slow and the characters didn’t really made an impression to remember. Somehow, the only interesting about the movie was probably the artsy side of it. The costumes and the make up is probably the only thing I was interested in.

Costume designer Colleen Atwood and makeup departmen head Valli O’ Reilly did a good job. (: The red court dress that Alice wore as “Um” was so beautiful!

Makeup artist Patty York that did Johnny Depp’s makeup? It got me staring at him the whole time the movie was playing.

The Mad Hatter had mercury poisoning, so this influenced his whole look. One eye is lavenders and purples, and on the other is turquoise, light and dark blue with green, with white eyeliner and white eyelashes.

The special effects were really good too, the Underland just seemed so real and believable. The detail work on the background! (:


And Tim Burton did shoot the movie in 2D before converting to 3D. Well, I did not watch it in 3D so I wouldn’t know if it’s better in 2D or 3D.

Overall, I would say watch it if you’re interested to see the artsy side of the movie because I loved it!

Now, wouldn’t it be interesting if Pishsolver and Upelkuchen actually exists? (:

  1. Loved the movie too. Exp. the clothes & colours! Hahah, I kinda like the white queen. Real nice ❤

    • Yeap yeap. (: sooo cool! want to make my own red court dress and hats! 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

